illustration friday > capable.

Here is my illustration of this week’s topic: Capable

It’s really happening! I got the best horoscope today and thought it went so perfectly with this week’s Illustration Friday prompt that I had to put two and two together. Actually, I read two different horoscopes for today that said basically this same exact thing! The other one said, “Get ready to start one of the most challenging and rewarding phases of life that you have had in a very long time.” Isn’t that exciting? If you don’t know, it all probably has to do with the fact that I am starting a handmade item, illustration, & graphic design business that I’m planning to launch this May, and my horoscope made me feel a little more capable of pulling it off. I have a ton of work to do, but I couldn’t be happier about it!

P.S. More exciting stuff! The story behind my business was posted on the Female Entrepreneur Association’s website yesterday! Go here to read about what it’s like to try to start a business while having a nearly full-time job. Whew!

See more Illustration Friday works here.

{What’s Illustration Friday? It’s a weekly creative outlet/participatory art exhibit for illustrators and artists of all skill levels, designed to challenge participants creatively. Basically, every Friday there is a new topic posted on the site, usually just one word, and anyone who wants to can put together an illustration with their own depiction of the word and post it to the site.}

2 thoughts on “illustration friday > capable.

Leave a Reply

